Summary of the latest data on antibiotic resistance in the European Union


The data presented in this section were collected by the European Antimicrobial Resistance Surveillance Network (EARS-Net), which is coordinated by ECDC. For 2015, a total of 30 countries, including all EU Member States and two EEA countries (Iceland and Norway), reported data to EARS-Net. For more details on EARS-Net, surveillance results and information on methods, please refer to the EARS-Net Annual Report 2014i and the ECDC Surveillance Atlas of Infectious Diseasesii .